Historical Pictorials
 
Front Street 1902
This view of Hancock’s Front Street, was probably taken from near the original Portage Lake Bridge, and looks NW. The house with the circular tower (center), just behind the scaffold street, still stands as a rooming house, and the church (right) is Dave’s Marathon, with the tower removed. The two buildings on the left have not survived. The photo is believed to have been taken in the Fall of 1902.
 
             
           
 
 
City Bike and Pedestrian Committee Meeting
Milly's Restaurant, 108 Quincy Street is now open.
Hancock Beautification Committee Efforts
City of Porvoo Finland Runebergskoren Male Choir
Parade of Nations
 

HOME  |  CITY INFORMATION  |  HISTORY  |  NEWS & EVENTS  |  RECREATION  |  BUSINESS DIRECTORY  |  LINKS  |  CONTACT

 
 

Web site development: opusWeb.com